TheCatsDomain.Com Message Boards

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» TheCatsDomain.Com Message Boards   » Wildcat Sports Talk   » UK / NCAA Football   » UK vs UF Sept. 26th 2009

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: UK vs UF Sept. 26th 2009
MetalGator
Recruit
Member # 3027

posted 01-14-2009 09:59 AM      Profile for MetalGator     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Hello

First, I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Burch and I am the only person in my family who was NOT born in Kentucky. I graduated from UF in 1995. Most of my family still lives in Kentucky (Danville and Glasgow) and I root for the Cats when they aren't playing Florida.

My wife and I are planning a trip to Kentucky to visit family and I would like to schedule it around the UK/UF football game. I have not spend much time in Lexington so I was hoping some of you fans could give me some advice on where to stay and where to hang out prior to and after the game. I will probably be arriving the Friday before the game and staying until Sunday. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

Burch
MetalGator

Posts: 3 | From: Palmetto, Florida | Registered: Jan 2009  |  IP: Logged
bayer
Administrator
Member # 462

posted 01-14-2009 07:20 PM      Profile for bayer   Email bayer   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Dare I ask who you will be rooting for? That might bear on responses to your original post. [Smile]

PS-Welcome to the Board.

[ 01-14-2009, 07:21 PM: Message edited by: bayer ]

--------------------
Kentucky Basketball - Once Again, A Way of Life in the Bluegrass State!

Posts: 17281 | From: the center of Big Blue Nation!!! | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
MetalGator
Recruit
Member # 3027

posted 01-15-2009 06:54 AM      Profile for MetalGator     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote